Shop Tula Hats Store Information Share Tula Hats Twitter Pinterest Facebook




Return to Unisex Outback Solid Hat
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Perfect Hat April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Debra G. from Mason, OH United States  
Saw this hat in a shop, while visiting San Antonio. Didn't want to risk damaging it on our flight home, so waited and ordered online.  
Arrived in perfect condition; exactly like the one I'd tried on while on vacation.
Very happy with the quality, the fit, the price, and the prompt service.  Just Perfect! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this hat April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Trish Musnuff from North Charleston, SC United States  
Great looking hat! SPF 50 for sure. I measure as 22 inch size 7. The hat was a bit lose so I needed the sizing material that came with the hat.  Here is a hint: I rolled a half sheet paper towel and inserted it inside the inner band. Works as an alternative to the sizing material that came with the hat.  Will definitely order again. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product review September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Stuart from Poplarville, MS United States  
Excellent craftsmanship and service; the included chin leather chin strap replacement for my old Outback was simple enough for even me to replace.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hat! August 2, 2018
Reviewer: gary p west from Magalia, CA United States  
Good service and very good products

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Satisfied July 5, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Petrilli from Springfield, PA United States  
Haven't bought a straw hat in years . . . so happy I chose Tula! Perfect fit, prompt delivery and great quality of craftsmanship and materials. A super value!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unisex Outback Solid Hat - Sizing May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Lee Weigle from Reston, VA United States  
The hat is excellent. I have owned this model for almost 10 years and loved it. Unfortunately sizing is a problem for a replacement. Sizes are not imprinted into the label or band, so you cannot refer to that when replacing one. These are hand woven so sizes apparently not uniform. I ordered a new Medium and it was too big. I replaced it with a Small, and it also is too big. Now I need to go for XS. I did do all the size measurements, but they did not prevent me from getting two hats that are too big.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hat great strap(s) not so great May 16, 2018
Reviewer: Jason Dingeldein from Imnaha, OR United States  
The style, fit and quality of the hat meets or exceeds expectations but the dual rawhide straps and wooden bead we're not sized correctly to compete with the winds encountered in the field.

I replaced the bead and paired it with a single, thicker rawhide strap that cinched effectively in the wind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wore it last weekend May 10, 2018
Reviewer: K. Allen from bloomington, IN United States  
Received several compliments.  Really appreciate the help I got before I purchased the hat.  Loved talking to a real person!  She was very personable and fun to shop with.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really great hat March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta, GA United States  
I received my hat and am very impressed with the quality and style.  I’ve received a lot of “nice hat” compliments while wearing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best hat ever February 15, 2018
Reviewer: Steph Pope from Danielsville, GA United States  
I've had my Outback for over 15 years. I have put this sucker through the ringer. It's been dunked in rivers, lakes, the ocean and crushed and packed in bags since the beginning. When I get it out in the Spring, I usually soak it in a bucket of water and reshape it. Worth every penny and still going strong. Ordering the Rockport style to go with a dress this year. Can't imagine spending my money on any other straw hat.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items