Shop Tula Hats Store Information Share Tula Hats Twitter Pinterest Facebook




Return to Unisex Outback Solid Hat
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product review September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Stuart from Poplarville, MS United States  
Excellent craftsmanship and service; the included chin leather chin strap replacement for my old Outback was simple enough for even me to replace.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hat! August 2, 2018
Reviewer: gary p west from Magalia, CA United States  
Good service and very good products

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Satisfied July 5, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Petrilli from Springfield, PA United States  
Haven't bought a straw hat in years . . . so happy I chose Tula! Perfect fit, prompt delivery and great quality of craftsmanship and materials. A super value!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unisex Outback Solid Hat - Sizing May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Lee Weigle from Reston, VA United States  
The hat is excellent. I have owned this model for almost 10 years and loved it. Unfortunately sizing is a problem for a replacement. Sizes are not imprinted into the label or band, so you cannot refer to that when replacing one. These are hand woven so sizes apparently not uniform. I ordered a new Medium and it was too big. I replaced it with a Small, and it also is too big. Now I need to go for XS. I did do all the size measurements, but they did not prevent me from getting two hats that are too big.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hat great strap(s) not so great May 16, 2018
Reviewer: Jason Dingeldein from Imnaha, OR United States  
The style, fit and quality of the hat meets or exceeds expectations but the dual rawhide straps and wooden bead we're not sized correctly to compete with the winds encountered in the field.

I replaced the bead and paired it with a single, thicker rawhide strap that cinched effectively in the wind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wore it last weekend May 10, 2018
Reviewer: K. Allen from bloomington, IN United States  
Received several compliments.  Really appreciate the help I got before I purchased the hat.  Loved talking to a real person!  She was very personable and fun to shop with.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really great hat March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta, GA United States  
I received my hat and am very impressed with the quality and style.  I’ve received a lot of “nice hat” compliments while wearing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best hat ever February 15, 2018
Reviewer: Steph Pope from Danielsville, GA United States  
I've had my Outback for over 15 years. I have put this sucker through the ringer. It's been dunked in rivers, lakes, the ocean and crushed and packed in bags since the beginning. When I get it out in the Spring, I usually soak it in a bucket of water and reshape it. Worth every penny and still going strong. Ordering the Rockport style to go with a dress this year. Can't imagine spending my money on any other straw hat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tula outback December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Heinz Gadient from Scottsville, VA United States  
Time will tell if your leather chin tie has improved. That past few years they have been worse than miserable, breaking soon after purchase
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Tula Response:
Thank you for your feedback.  The leather chinstraps are a natural material and can vary on occasion.  Let us know if you are not satisfied with the leather and we can replace or substitute with the nylon strap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hat! July 25, 2017
Reviewer: Brandon Johnson from Austin, TX United States  
Great hat! Thanks for making a smaller size.  Delivered next day in Austin!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items