Return to Women's Beach Hat (OUT OF STOCK-SEE NOTE BELOW)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Nice looking but could be improved August 13, 2020
Reviewer: J from California  
This hat looks really nice and is well made but has some issues. The bucket of that hat (or what ever the technical term is) is too shallow and wide. This makes the hat fly back easily with just a little wind even if you have the strap tight. Also because it is so shallow it rest right on the top of your head with no little gap so as the hat sits on your head and shifts around throughout the day you end up with really weird hat hair. I’m a botanist and work outside wearing a hat all day so I don’t think I’d buy this again unless the fit was improved. Bummer though because it’s a good looking hat.          Tula Response: The beach hat is a lighter weight floppy beach hat.  I would suggest the Abby Hat.  It has a deeper crown and a down-sloping brim for maximum sun protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10 of 10 August 13, 2020
Reviewer: Christine Fabry from McAlester, OK United States  
I love my new hat, living in OK I wear it whenever the sun is out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it! August 13, 2020
Reviewer: Michelle from USA  
Just what I was looking for in a sun hat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic hat! July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Lisa Jacobsgaard from Washington, IL United States  
Everything I was looking for in a good sun hat! I wanted a wide brim, stiff, so it blocks out the sun. I wanted it well made, to last a long time, and stylish! This sun hat is all of this perfectly executed in the perfect hat!! And I love that you are a family company! This is my second Tula hat, but it won’t be the last!!! Thank you a million times!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Women's Beach Hat May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Snowman 867 from Greenville, NC United States  
This is my second Tula hat. Just wore the first one slam out. Good quality and enjoyable to wear. After seeing how well it weathered in our garden, my husband has a Tula hat also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great hat, great service July 3, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bow, WA United States  
Love the quality, looks just like photo. Communication from order to arrival was prompt, hope to shop again soon- but I think my new hat will last a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 24, 2018
Reviewer: Joanna McCall from St. George Island, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 too flimsey May 16, 2017
Reviewer: helen vogelsberg from Lawrenceburg, KY United States  
I owned another tula hat and it was very sturdy however this one was a disappointment as it is flimsy.  hope it holds up.

Tula Response:
The Beach Hat has a slightly different weave than some of our other styles.  That is why it feels different and is lighter weight.  It is still hand woven and has the UPF 50+ protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Style comfort protection November 2, 2016
Reviewer: Virginia Tyler from Bates city, MO United States  
The tula hat was a gift for my redheaded daughter-in-law living in Florida.  Protection is an absolute must.  The style and comfort are a great extra!  She loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 💕 September 6, 2016
Reviewer: Russell Brassfield from Wylie, TX United States  
Love this hat!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items